Register |  Lost Password?
eSchool News

Articles by smurik

Technology poised to revolutionize education

There is almost no aspect of life that has not been fundamentally changed and re-ordered over the past 100 years through new technology and innovation, the Vancouver Sun reports. …

The future of education: BYOD in the classroom

As children across the nation return to school, many are going armed with their own computational tools, Wired.com reports.…

How computer science education can open doors for youth

The economic recovery is underway, but an important group is being left behind, the Huffington Post reports.…

City plans to end guarantee for local high school slots

In a push that is alarming parents, the Bloomberg administration plans to stop guaranteeing eighth-graders a spot in the city’s remaining neighborhood high schools, the New York Daily News reports.…

Online Speech Therapy Hot Questions. Cool Answers

Online Speech Therapy Hot Questions. Cool Answers

  Date: Thursday August 1, 2013 Time: 1:00pm ET / 10:00am PT Duration: 1 hour Amidst an explosion of interest in blended learning, the rapid expansion of virtual schools and…

Cost Reduction and Improved Efficiencies through AV Consistency, Planning and Simplification

Cost Reduction and Improved Efficiencies through AV Consistency, Planning and Simplification

Date: Wednesday, July 17, 2013 Time: 2:00pm EST / 11:00am PST Duration: 1 hour As universities look to do more with less, they are often finding their solution through AV…

Creating a Safer Online Learning Environment

Creating a Safer Online Learning Environment

Date: Tuesday, July 9, 2013 Time: 2:00 pm EST / 11:00 am PST Duration: 1 hour   Learn how to address regulatory and legal exposure by implementing network-based content intelligence and ensuring…

Going 1:1 with Google Chromebooks & Establishing Professional Development at Fond du Lac School District

Going 1:1 with Google Chromebooks & Establishing Professional Development at Fond du Lac School District

Date: Tuesday, July 30, 2013 Time: 4:00 pm EST / 1:00pm PST Duration: 1 hour Learn how Google Chromebooks for Education allow schools to use the power and simplicity of…

Does your school have an eDiscovery solution in place? Join us on May 15th to learn how an eDiscovery solution can reduce risk and save time and money

Does your school have an eDiscovery solution in place?   Join us on May 15th to learn how an eDiscovery solution can reduce risk and save time and money

Date: Wednesday, May 15, 2013 Time: 2:00pm EST / 11:00am PST Duration: 1 hour Schools are accumulating electronic information exponentially which presents significant legal challenges in litigation.  Email communications among…

Empowering Learning with Video

Empowering Learning with Video

Date: Wednesday, April 17, 2013 Time: 2:00pm EST / 11:00am PST Duration: 1 hour   Learn how to leverage the power of online video to flip classrooms, get students reading,…

Page 1 of 6123Next ›Last »