Ohaus Corp., which makes balances for the education, laboratory, and industrial markets, is accepting entries for the 2004 Gustav Ohaus Award for Innovations in Science Teaching. For 34 years, the annual Gustav Ohaus Award program has recognized educators whose instructional methods or learning activities have the potential to improve science teaching at the elementary, middle, high school, and college levels. This year's competition, administered for Ohaus by the National Science Teachers Association (NSTA), offers a prize totaling $3,000 for the winner. The winner will receive $1,500 toward travel to attend the 2004 NSTA National Convention this April in Atlanta, where...

Subscribe to Read More

Are You an Educator?

Get Free online access to all our news and resources

  • About the Author:

    eSchool News