Established in 1985 as the Microcomputer in the Media Center Award, this award recognizes and honors a school library media specialist who demonstrates vision and leadership through the use of information technology to build lifelong learners. This award, $1,000 to the school library media specialist and $500 to the library, is given in two categories--elementary (K-6) and secondary (7-12). Applicants must be AASL members. ...

Subscribe to Read More

Are You an Educator?

Get Free online access to all our news and resources

  • About the Author:

    eSchool News