Schools and districts located in the mid-Atlantic can compete for various prizes by creating a school web site that is both creative and accessible to people with disabilities. Web sites will be judged in four categories: elementary school level (student developed); middle school level (student developed); high school level (student developed); and non-student developed sites including district-wide sites. Judges will evaluate sites on the basis of the World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) Priority 1 Checkpoints and Section 508 Web Standards....

Subscribe to Read More

Are You an Educator?

Get Free online access to all our news and resources

  • About the Author:

    eSchool News