The Presidential Award for Reading and Technology honors educators in grades K-12 who are making an outstanding and innovative contribution to the use of technology in reading education. The award is sponsored by PLATO Learning and is presented at the International Reading Association's (IRA) annual convention. There will be one grand-prize winner, seven U.S. regional winners (Southeast, Plains, Rocky Mountain, Southwest, West, East, and Great Lakes), one Canadian, and one international winner. To enter, the applicant must write a description of the ways he or she has used technology to improve the reading and literacy skills of the students in...

Subscribe to Read More

Are You an Educator?

Get Free online access to all our news and resources

  • About the Author:

    eSchool News