This award recognizes outstanding contributions made by technology personnel or classroom teachers to technology education, and it rewards excellence in the development and delivery of school technology programs. Excellence may be demonstrated in the classroom directly with students or through the professional development of teachers in the recipient’s school or district. The award winner seeks excellence, quality, and innovation in the development and application of technology. The award is open to all K-12 school- or district-level educators from across the nation and will be presented by AMF, the Space Foundation, and NASA at the 22nd National Space Symposium in Colorado Springs, Colo., in April 2006. The winner will be flown to Colorado Springs, where hotel accommodations will be provided. The winner also will receive a state-of-the-art personal digital assistant and a commemorative trophy with his or her name engraved. School principals must nominate candidates from their schools. An associate superintendent or superintendent must nominate all district-level personnel.

About the Author:

eSchool News