The Nila Banton Smith Award honors a middle or secondary-school classroom or reading teacher who has shown leadership in translating theory and current research into practice for developing content-area literacy. The recipient of this award should have demonstrated excellence at the classroom level in addition to either the building or district level. Nominees must be IRA members and must be actively teaching students in the 7th to 12th grade range or equivalent....

Subscribe to Read More

Are You an Educator?

Get Free online access to all our news and resources

  • About the Author:

    eSchool News