CNet reports the winners of the Intel Science Talent Search (STS), a prestigious annual contest honoring high school seniors for extraordinary work in science, with scholarship prizes totaling $530,000. Past winners include six Nobel laureates, two recipients of the Fields Medal for excellence in mathematics, several MacArthur Foundation grant winners, and Marcian “Ted” Hoff, one of the co-inventors of the microprocessor.