Vernier Software and Technology announced the six winners of the 2006 Vernier/National Science Teachers Association (NSTA) Technology Award. Six educators were judged by a panel of experts and will each receive $1,000 in cash, $1,000 in Vernier products, and up to $1,000 toward expenses to attend the 2006 NSTA National Convention in April. Those educators are: Deborah Wikerham at Chamberlin Hill Intermediate in Findlay, Ohio; Jamie Marby at New London Choice Middle School in New London, N.C.; Heidi Anderson at Paul Laurence Dunbar High School in Lexington, Ky.; David Jones at Big Sky High School in Missoula, Mont.; Stephen Potashnik at the Chesapeake Bay Governor’s School in Tappahannock, Va.; and Marina Milner-Bolton at the Department of Physics and Astronomy, University of British Columbia in Vancouver, British Columbia.

About the Author:

eSchool News