Dell announced the three winners of this year’s FutureReady program, a collaboration between Dell, Microsoft, and Intel designed to help students reach their full potential through innovative use of classroom technology. Rocko Smucker of Hall Fletcher Elementary School (N.C.), Robin Calcutt of Union Pines High School (N.C.), and Laurence Goldberg of Abington Senior High School (Pa.) each will receive roughly $250,000 worth of technology and services. Michael Dell, Dell’s chairman, and Microsoft’s Bill Gates chose the winners.

About the Author:

eSchool News