OEST awards are given for "exceptional contributionsto the stimulation of interest in the earth sciences at the secondary level."Middle school and high-school teachers are eligible. Ten national finalists areselected, one from each NAGT regional section. Some sections also recognizestate winners. Individuals may apply themselves or nominate a colleague for theaward.


Subscribe to Read More

Are You an Educator?

Get Free online access to all our
news and resources and get
eSchool News Today email newsletter

About the Author:

eSchool News