Ten superintendents who are among the nation’s most successful in leading their schools into the 21st century were honored in a ceremony Feb. 15.

The occasion was eSchool News’ Eighth Annual Tech-Savvy Superintendent Awards, sponsored by Promethean and eCollege. This year’s award winners were honored in Tampa, Fla., in a ceremony held during—but not affiliated with—the American Association of School Administrators’ 2008 National Conference on Education.

(Editor’s note: For coverage of AASA’s 2008 conference, see our Conference Information Center.)

“Using technology...

Subscribe to Read More

Are You an Educator?

Get Free online access to all our
news and resources and get
eSchool News Today email newsletter