The National Governors Association's Center for Best Practices has awarded 12 states and territories $10,000 grants to support early childhood advisory councils (ECACs) in an effort to bolster and support early childhood learning.  The states receiving grants are Alabama, Connecticut, Colorado, Guam, Iowa, Kansas, Maine, Maryland, Nevada, Ohio, Pennsylvania, and West Virginia.  The grants will help states create or improve ECACs and meet the provisions of the Improving the Head Start Act of 2007.  "Gubernatorial leadership continues to drive state early childhood policy advances," said John Thomasian, director of the NGA Center for Best Practices. "These grants will help states


Subscribe to Read More

Are You an Educator?

Get Free online access to all our news and resources

  • About the Author:

    eSchool News