To recognize excellence and innovation in elementary, middle school, and secondary history teaching, including career contributions and specific initiatives. To be eligible, the group must be composed of a majority of K-12 teachers. The group can be recognized either for excellence in teaching or for an innovative initiative applicable to the entire field.  The prize carries a cash award of $1,500 for the group project — plus travel expenses for the group leader — and will be awarded at the annual meeting in January 2010.

About the Author:

eSchool News