eSchool News has announced the winners of its 2010 Tech-Savvy Superintendent Awards, which honor 10 superintendents from around the nation who best exemplify outstanding leadership in the use of technology to further educational goals:

• Eric Conti – Burlington, MA
• Jan Harris – Cullman, AL
• Manuel Isquierdo – Sunnyside, AZ
• Chip Kimball -- Lake Washington, WA
• Pam Moran -- Albemarle County, VA
• Carolyn Ross -- Churchill County, NV
• Kim Ross-- Houston Public Schools, MN
• Amy Sichel –...

Subscribe to Read More

Are You an Educator?

Get Free online access to all our news and resources

  • About the Author:

    Laura Ascione

    Laura Ascione is the Managing Editor, Content Services at eSchool Media. She is a graduate of the University of Maryland's prestigious Philip Merrill College of Journalism. Find Laura on Twitter: @eSN_Laura