MEDIA ADVISORY

Free Visual Learning Webinar: Develop Students’ Thinking Skills With VariQuest and Inspiration Software

MINNEAPOLIS – April 21, 2011 – Varitronics, developer of the VariQuest Visual Learning Tools, with visual learning partner Inspiration® Software, Inc., today announced a free webinar on April 28 where educators can learn how to use the new Inspiration 9 with the VariQuest Poster Maker to focus students’ skill development in the areas of thinking, analyzing, integrating and refining ideas.

Participants will learn how to use visual learning strategies to help students develop critical thinking skills in the following areas:

– Comparison: similarities, differences and parallels
– Cause & effect: Making clear and logical arguments
– Understanding content: Cracking the code of complex ideas
– Generating questions: Helping students focus their learning
– Evaluating information: Thinking critically about ideas
– Self-evaluation: Testing one’s own ideas

In addition, educators will learn best practices for implementing the use of graphic organizers, such as webs, concept maps and idea maps, into the classroom with Inspiration 9 and VariQuest.

Five attendees of each webinar will receive a free ProFinish Jr. Cold Laminator and Inspiration 9 Software.

To register, go to http://www.variquest.com/webinars.

Sessions: Thursday, April 28, 2011
– Noon ET/11 a.m. CT/9 a.m. PT
– 4 p.m. ET/3 p.m. CT/1 p.m. PT

Contact (media only): Sharon Wells, L. Wolfe Communications, 425-313-9656, swells@lwolfe.com

About Varitronics
Varitronics, A Brady Business, provides education technology products and solutions that help improve student achievement and teacher effectiveness. Varitronics’ latest product suite, the VariQuest Visual Learning Tools, includes the Design Center, Poster Maker, Cutout Maker and Awards Maker, and is powered by proprietary VariQuest Software, featuring thousands of curriculum-aligned templates and graphics designed specifically for schools. Together, VariQuest Visual Learning Tools allow students, staff and administrators the ability to quickly and easily create customized posters, banners, manipulatives, cutouts, award plaques, and stickers that help bring their lessons and activities to life. For more information about Varitronics or VariQuest, visit www.variquest.com.

About Brady Corporation
Brady Corporation is an international manufacturer and marketer of complete solutions that identify and protect premises, products and people. Brady’s products help customers increase safety, security, productivity and performance and include high-performance labels and signs, safety devices, printing systems and software, and precision die-cut materials. Founded in 1914, the company has more than 1 million customers in electronics, telecommunications, manufacturing, electrical, construction, education, medical and a variety of other industries. Brady is headquartered in Milwaukee, Wis., and employs approximately 6,600 people at operations in the Americas, Europe and Asia-Pacific. Brady’s fiscal 2010 sales were approximately $1.26 billion. Brady stock trades on the New York Stock Exchange under the symbol BRC. More information is available at www.bradycorp.com.

###

About the Author:

eSchool News