The Sloan Consortium (Sloan-C), an association of individuals, institutions and organizations of higher education engaged in online learning, will present its 2011 Awards at the 17th Annual International Conference on Online Learning: Online Learning, Teaching, and Research in the New Media Ecology, in Orlando, Florida, Thursday, Nov. 10, 2011.

The recipients of the 2011 Sloan-C Awards are:

– Ralph E. Gomory Award for Quality Online Education: University of Massachusetts Lowell
– A. Frank Mayadas Leadership Award: Joel L. Hartman, University of Central Florida
– Outstanding Achievement in Online Education by an Individual: Wayne D. Smutz, Pennsylvania State University World Campus
– Excellence in Online Teaching: Ellen B. Bremen, Highline Community College
– Excellence in Online Teaching: Michael R. Cheney, University of Illinois Springfield
– Excellence in Faculty Development for Online Teaching: SUNY Empire State College
– Outstanding Online Program: Cyber Security Program, Polytechnic Institute of New York University
– Excellence in Institution-Wide Online Education: Ryerson University
– Excellence in Institution-Wide Online Education: Pennsylvania State University World Campus

To read more about the award, click here.

About the Author:

Laura Ascione

Laura Ascione is the Managing Editor, Content Services at eSchool Media. She is a graduate of the University of Maryland's prestigious Philip Merrill College of Journalism. When she isn't wrangling her two children, Laura enjoys running, photography, home improvement, and rooting for the Terps. Find Laura on Twitter: @eSN_Laura