The Online Learning Innovator Awards were presented by the International Association for K-12 Online Learning (iNACOL) at the organization’s annual Virtual School Symposium (VSS), a three-day conference that brings nearly 2,000 educators, school administrators and education policy leaders together to highlight cutting-edge work in K-12 online education across the country. The iNACOL Online Learning Innovator Awards included the National Online Teacher of the Year Award, the Outstanding Individual Contribution to K-12 Online Learning Award, the Outstanding Online Learning Research Award, and the Innovative Online Learning Practice Awards.  Additionally, two members of iNACOL’s Board of Directors were presented with leadership awards for outstanding service.

To read more about the award, click here.

About the Author:

Laura Ascione

Laura Ascione is the Managing Editor, Content Services at eSchool Media. She is a graduate of the University of Maryland's prestigious Philip Merrill College of Journalism. Find Laura on Twitter: @eSN_Laura