Project plans to demonstrate improved search for online educational resources in late June

WILMINGTON, DE, June 4, 2012 – The Learning Resource Metadata Initiative (LRMI) has released version 1.0 of its metadata specification for online educational content. The latest version includes changes intended to more accurately reflect the relationship between a learning resource and the achievement standard with which it is aligned. The LRMI, co-led by the Association of Educational Publishers (AEP) and Creative Commons, aims to improve online search for learning resources by creating a standard markup language for identifying educational content on the web.

The LRMI 1.0 specification is available...

Subscribe to Read More

Are You an Educator?

Get Free online access to all our
news and resources and get
eSchool News Today email newsletter

About the Author:

eSchool News