Deadline for Nominations for Nine Awards is February 28

WASHINGTON, D.C. – Dec. 12, 2013 – Today the International Society for Technology in Education (ISTE®) opened nominations for its 2014 awards honoring exceptional educators and leaders who are leading the way in leveraging technology to transform education. Each year ISTE’s awards recognize individuals whose exemplary work provides a model for learning, teaching and leading in the digital age.

Nominations are now open for:

• Outstanding Leader Award- This honor, which goes to a leader outside of the classroom, recognizes outstanding achievement and leadership in implementing technology to improve education.

• Outstanding Teacher Award- This...

Subscribe to Read More

Are You an Educator?

Get Free online access to all our
news and resources and get
eSchool News Today email newsletter

About the Author: