Winners of annual awards program are honored for committment to innovative science and technology instruction

PASCO Scientific, creator of 21st century science education tools, has announced the winners of the 2016 PASCO NSTA STEM Educator Awards. The annual awards, which are sponsored by PASCO in partnership with the National Science Teachers Association (NSTA), honor middle and high school educators who are implementing innovative inquiry-based, technology-infused programs in science, technology, engineering and math (STEM) education.

This year’s award winners are Jacqueline Fernandez, a science teacher and STEM director at the LAYC-Career Academy, a public charter school in Washington, D.C.; Brandie Freeman, a science...

Subscribe to Read More

Are You an Educator?

Get Free online access to all our
news and resources and get
eSchool News Today email newsletter

About the Author:

Material from a press release was used in this report.