Congratulations to Our Winners!

We’re thrilled to announce three winners of the 2022 eSchool News K-12 Hero Awards, sponsored by JAR Systems and SAP Concur, and dedicated to recognizing the innovative contributions of K-12 education professionals.

K-12 Hero Awards Winners

Dr. Ann Hughes
Director of Student Intervention, Sanger ISD in Texas
Nominated by Ripple Effects

Kim Leblanc
Chief Technology Officer, Calcasieu Parish School Board in Louisiana
Nominated by Bluum

Daniel Olivas
Network Analyst, Austin Independent School District in Texas
Nominated by Identity Automation

Read all three winning nominations here!

About the eSchool News K-12 Hero Awards

Winners were chosen for their commitment to education during and in the wake of the COVID-19 pandemic, their creativity and innovation in helping all students continue learning while ensuring students felt safe, empowered, and engaged.

“eSchool Media would like to thank JAR Systems and SAP Concur for sponsoring the K-12 Hero Awards Program. The program is in its second year and has been tremendously successful. We’re grateful to everyone who submitted nominations and took the time to recognize educators’ commitment to students and their learning.” said Nancy David, eSchool News Executive Vice President.

Bookmark and our podcast, Innovations in Education, to access all upcoming features, interviews, and roundups of the Hero Awards winners and finalists in the weeks ahead.

Spotlight on 2022 Nominees

K-12 Hero Awards Sponsors


We’re Celebrating 25 Years with 25 Giveaways!

Enter Each Day to Win the Daily Gift Card Giveaway

and the Grand Prize drawing for an

Apple iPad!

Visit eSchool News each day through April 1, 2023 to enter the daily $25 Gift Card drawing.
Each daily entry counts as one entry for the grand prize drawing. See details and rules.
Giveaway is open only to legal residents of the fifty (50) United States and Canada who are employed full- or part-time in K-12 education.