McGraw-Hill Education and Kellogg Institute award scholarships to honor excellence in developmental education

McGraw-Hill Education and the Kellogg Institute at the National Center for Developmental Education announced the recipients of the first-ever McGraw-Hill/Kellogg Developmental Educator Scholarships, which are designed to honor two outstanding instructors dedicated to preparing students for college-level coursework. McGraw-Hill Education and the Kellogg Institute presented the Emerging Leader scholarship to Karen Lemke, director of College Readiness and Developmental Education at Adams State College, and the Adjunct Faculty scholarship to Mary Ann Saurino, at Inver Hills Community College, for their commitment to innovation in developmental education. Lemke and Saurino will receive full scholarships to the 2012 Kellogg Institute for the Training and Certification of Developmental Educators, the nation’s longest running advanced training program for developmental educators.

For more details, visit

eSchool News Staff

Want to share a great resource? Let us know at