State education leaders from Colorado, Florida, Utah and West Virginia are the recipients of the 2010 Distinguished Service Award by the National Association of State Boards of Education (NASBE). The national award is given annually to state board of education members in recognition of outstanding service to public education, reports PR Newswire.

"Randy DeHoff, T. Willard Fair, Greg Haws and Barbara Fish are the embodiment of the professionalism and dedication we so need in education leadership," said NASBE Executive Director Brenda Welburn. "State boards are the backbone of American public education, and this system is at its most effective when board...

Subscribe to Read More

Are You an Educator?

Get Free online access to all our news and resources

  • About the Author:

    staff and wire services reports