The recipients of the 2011 Harold W. McGraw, Jr. Prize in Education have been named as Robert Beichner, Mitchel Resnick and Julie Young. The 2011 winners are being honored for pioneering digital education approaches. The McGraw Prize in Education annually recognizes outstanding individuals who have dedicated themselves to education innovation.  Honorees are chosen by a distinguished Board of Judges from the education community and receive a gift of $50,000.

To read more about the award, click here.

About the Author:

Laura Ascione

Laura Ascione is the Managing Editor, Content Services at eSchool Media. She is a graduate of the University of Maryland's prestigious Philip Merrill College of Journalism. Find Laura on Twitter: @eSN_Laura